rosekmfk.blogg.se

Camworks pdf
Camworks pdf













For instance, I want to set it so that any time a feature with these parameters is recognized, to perform this machining sequence. When I enter the Tech DB to try and troubleshoot these problems I can never seem to figure out what's wrong. So no toolpath will be generated for this operation".

camworks pdf

Please check Tech DB" or "The machining diameter or depth defined in Tech DB for the MS Hole operation is zero. For instance, when I click "Extract Machinable Features", I receive various errors such as "Machining depth is set to zero. I have opened the SolidWorks file of this part and played around with CAMWorks only to come across several errors. The company manufactures one specific part very regularly and that is the first part I am supposed to configure with CAMWorks.

camworks pdf

The machine I'm working with first is a Mori-4000 with 120 tool stations. The "tutorials" that come with the software work great for the parts they are made for but when trying a lot of the similar commands on my part, I run into all types of errors. Nobody at the company knows how to use it properly and I can't find any good tutorials for beginners or anything helpful besides the manuals that come with the disk. My biggest problem is the lack of instruction for this software. I have viewed the Tech DB and understand the basic purpose of most of the features.

camworks pdf

I have spent the last week reading through each of the manuals on the CAMWorks installation disk and playing around with the software. I am very proficient in SolidWorks but have no CAMWorks experience whatsoever. I was hired to basically get this program up and running. Nobody at the company knows how to use CAMWorks and nobody has the time to learn it, so that's where I come in. I am a 3rd year engineering student and have been recently hired by a company to work CAMWorks 2013. Hi guys, this is my first post here at cnczone.















Camworks pdf